December 18th webcast - Qorvo prepares you for the future of DOCSIS 4.0

Dec 18th, 2019

Join us for this LIVE webcast on
December 18, 2019 
11:00 AM EST / 10:00 AM CST / 8:00 AM PST / 4:00 PM GMT

REGISTER NOW!

A certificate of attendance will be offered.

Event Description:

Join Qorvo's Bob Simmers and Phil Miguelez of Access Vision Technologies for an in-depth examination of emerging technology within the broadband landscape, including 10G broadband capacity and the coming requirements of DOCSIS 4.0. Qorvo is an industry-leader in Broadband and CATV solutions with an ever-expanding portfolio that includes DOCSIS® high power amplifiers in industry-standard SOT115J packages and in multi-chip modules (MCMs), low power MMICs and new control products, as well as products for FTTx. For next-generation cable solutions, don’t miss Qorvo’s informative webinar presentation to find out how Qorvo is innovating cable infrastructure equipment technologies and paving the way to the future of broadband communications.

Presented by:

Phil Miguelez
CTO 
Access Vision Technologies, LLC 

Phil Miguelez has over 25 years of experience in cable access network and equipment design and development both from the supplier side and the operator side. Phil was a leading member of the Next Generation Access Network (NGAN) team at Comcast that worked on the migration from HFC to a Distributed Access Architecture (DAA). He left Comcast at the end of 2018 and is now an independent consultant working with several major component and system vendors.Phil has 9 US patent grants and over 20 published papers, articles, and webinars. He is an active participant at SCTE and CableLabs and is a member of the DOCSIS 4.0 Working Group that is currently meeting to define the requirements for 1.8 GHz operation.

Bob Simmers
Sr. Product Marketing Manager
CATV and Broadband Access Products
Qorvo

Bob is the proud recipient of a Qorvo award for his work in introducing a whole set of new solutions that are making a difference for customers in overcoming RF challenges for cable TV and fiber to the home (FTTH) applications.  With over 30 years of experience in the industry, Bob is an esteemed member of a dedicated team of RF experts with insight on trends and innovative solutions for cable MSOs and customers alike.

Sponsored by:



Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!


Register/View
More in Home