August 20th webcast - Exploring FTTH Options

Aug 20th, 2019

This webcast was originally aired on August 20, 2019
and is now available for on demand viewing.
 2:00 PM EDT / 1:00 PM CDT / 11:00 AM PDT / 6:00 PM GMT

Register here!

A certificate of attendance will be offered.

Event Description:

PONs have emerged as the most common way to deliver fiber to the premises. With operators looking to support gigabit broadband today and multi-gigabit speeds in the future -- as well as support other applications -- next generation PON will become more appealing. But PONs must have a proper foundation.  This webinar, sponsored by Corning Optical Communications, will examine PON developments as well as what you need to know about cabling. 

Presented by:

 

David Kozischek
Applications Marketing Manager, CATV/MSO 
Corning Optical Communications

David Kozischek has more than 28 years of experience in communications technology and a profound commitment to Corning Optical Communications' products and services. In this role, Mr. Kozischek is responsible for creating and leading efforts to drive optical solutions in targeted MSO/CATV FTTx application areas.  FTTx may include FTTH, FTTB, FTTC, FTTT, or other fiber deep architectures deployed by the MSO/CATV market. Mr. Kozischek is also responsible for providing deep FTTx application/market expertise and thought leadership externally, and providing marketing leadership for new product launches.Mr Kozischek has a Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering from North Carolina State University and a Bachelor of Science in Business/Marketing from University of North Carolina at Wilmington. He has been issued 6 patents and authored over 25 papers.

Sponsored by:

Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!


Register/View
More in Home