SCTE Names Committee Chairs

The SCTE announced a cross-section of cable engineering leaders who have accepted chairmanships of the Society's internal committees. For the 2011-'12 term, the committee chairmen are:

  • Joe Jensen, Buckeye CableSystem, Engineering Committee

  • Terry Cordova, Suddenlink Communications, Governance and Nominations Committees

  • Roger Hughes, Armstrong Communications, Chapter Support Committee

  • Patrick O'Hare, Comcast, Membership Committee

  • Bob Legg, Suddenlink Communications, Professional Development Committee

  • Steve Taber, Comcast, Finance Committee

In addition, former CableLabs President Dick Green will chair a Compensation Subcommittee that reports to the Finance Committee.
More in Home