NCTA Names Vanguard Winners

The NCTA has named 10 cable industry leaders to be honored with Vanguard awards at The Cable Show 2012 in Boston. Inaugurated in 1965, the Vanguard Awards are presented annually to individuals who excel in both business and personal commitment to their colleagues, and whose accomplishments merit the recognition of the entire cable industry.

Bridget Baker, president of TV networks distribution for NBCUniversal, and Jerry Kent, chairman and CEO of Suddenlink, are the 2012 recipients of the Vanguard Award for Distinguished Leadership. Other winners include:

  • Cable Operations Management: Jill Campbell, Cox

  • Programming: John Landgraf, FX Networks

  • Science & Technology: Chuck Pagano, ESPN

  • Government & Community Relations: Gail MacKinnon, Time Warner Cable

  • Marketing: Linda Schupack, AMC

  • Associates & Affiliates: Dan Moloney, Motorola Mobility

  • Young Leadership: Tapan Dandnaik, Mediacom, and Jeffrey Hirsch, Time Warner Cable

More in Home