Cable TV Pioneers Name 2012 Class

The Cable Television Pioneers class of 2012 will be officially inducted at the organization's annual banquet on May 20 in Boston.

Founded in 1966, the Cable Television Pioneers is an independent organization of individuals recognized and honored for their contributions to the cable industry. To be chosen, Pioneers must have served 20 years in the cable industry and must have made significant and meaningful contributions to it.

The class of 2012 consists of:

  • Marshall Cohen, Marshall Cohen Associates

  • Bruce D. Collins, C-SPAN Networks

  • David M. Downey, Invidi Technologies

  • Robert S. Grassi, HBO (Retired)

  • Stanley Hitchcock, Blue Highways TV

  • Edward T. Holleran, Jr., Atlantic Broadband

  • Howard Horowitz, Horowitz Associates, Inc

  • James P. Ludington, Time Warner Cable

  • Gary R. Matz, Time Warner Cable

  • Lenny Melamedas, enableTV

  • James A. Penney, Wave Broadband

  • Lisa W. Schoenthaler, NCTA

  • Alan M. Tschirner, Tschirner Consulting

  • Eric J. Tveter, UPC Cablecom

  • Kenneth S. Wood, Commscope

  • Rouzbeh Yassini-Fard, YAS Capital Partners

More in Home