WICT, SCTE Announce Mentees for TechConnect

Women in Cable Telecommunications (WICT) and the SCTE announced the mentees selected to participate in Women's TechConnect Initiative. The year-long, formal mentorship program pairs Women in Technology honorees as mentors to less-tenured, though high-potential, women in technology fields. Mentees were selected through a competitive application process. The mentees selected for the second year of the program are:

  • Misty Duckworth, Time Warner Cable

  • Shelly Farmer, Integrated Broadband Services

  • Janet Glenn, Time Warner Cable

  • Deanna Griffith, Time Warner Cable Media

  • Jonica Hartman, Time Warner Cable Media

  • Patricia Martin, Cox Communications

  • Sarah McCune, Integra Networks

  • Tina Morris, Bright House Networks

  • Ingrid Simunic, Time Warner Cable

  • Carol Ann Sweeney, Comcast

  • Brenda Wilson, Comcast

  • Elaine Yeo, Bright House Networks

The mentors include the following winners of the Women in Technology award:

  • Susan Adams, Comcast Northeast Division

  • Pam Arment, Pamela J. Arment Consulting

  • Nomi Bergman, Bright House Networks

  • Sabrina Calhoun, Bright House Networks

  • Leslie Ellis, Ellis Edits

  • Charlotte Field, Comcast

  • Barbara Jaffe, HBO

  • Yvette Kanouff, Cablevision

  • Sally Kinsman, Kinsman Design Associates

  • Christy Martin, iBox Systems

  • Pam Nobles, SCTE

  • Jennifer Yohe Wagner, Comcast

More in Home